A Diaper Bag That Doesnt Look Like One

Best Diaper Bag by Storq

When I was pregnant with Toby and searching for a diaper bag, many bags I saw were hideous (I mean: AHHHH!!!). I was nervous about having to lug some plastic-y bag around and feel like I had become a Mom, capital M.

Most diaper bags scream out to the world that you are a parent, as if to suggest that you dont identify as anything else, says my friend Courtney, who founded the maternity brand Storq. So she set out to design a black bag that is kid-friendly on the inside but mama-friendly on the outside.

Best Diaper Bag by Storq

Best Diaper Bag by Storq

You can wear the bag as a backpack or carry it as a tote. And its unisex, so guys can feel fine wearing it, too. The size is perfect big enough to hold all you need, but not so big that you cant find anything.

Best Diaper Bag by Storq

One smart part of the bag is the front pocket, which has a magnetic closure (so easy when you have your hands full), and you can just pop in your keys, money and phone.

storq-diaper-bag-backpack

Weve been taking the bag everywhere, and it has already become my favorite diaper bag weve had in the past five years. Which brings me to the question…

Best Diaper Bag by Storq

What do you pack in your diaper bag? We bring diapers, wipes, water, a few toys and a change of clothes for Anton. In the summer, we add sunscreen, a picnic blanket and a sunhat. For myself, I bring lipgloss, sunglasses, my wallet, keys and (if I have to) my phone. As you can see below, everything tucks into the bag SO EASILY it has the perfect amount of pockets, as well as a separate pouch for diapers.

Best Diaper Bag by Storq

Thoughts? What kind of diaper bag do you carry? (See the Storq Carryall here.)

Bonus for all readers: Get free shipping (on any order, site-wide) with the code CUPOFJO. Domestic shopping only. Good through Friday.

P.S. What to register for your new baby.

(Photos by Nicki Sebastian for Cup of Jo. This post is sponsored by Storq, a brand I love love love. Even their newsletter is hilarious and awesome. Thank you so much for supporting the brands that support Cup of Jo.)

Posted Via: http://busymumsmagazine.co.vu/a-diaper-bag-that-doesnt-look-like-one/

Leave a Reply

