How to Take Your Summer Look From Day to Night

As a blogger with a full-time job, knowing how to maintain a balance between my job and social life is essential. Sometimes it’s hard for me to decide what to wear on an average work day because I might head out to brunch or have a casual night of cocktails with friends. Figuring out what to wear for work and play can be a challenge but I’ve had years of practice. One of the easiest things I’ve learned is to choose a piece of clothing as the focal point and build around it.

This summer, one of my favorite go-to pieces is the graphic tee because it’s incredibly versatile.

%image_alt%

Graphic tees are perfect for creating that no fuss, easy-going look. For my day look, I paired a graphic tee with my favorite boyfriend jeans, sandals, accessories, and Maidenform Comfort Devotion Super Sexy Maximizer bra because I always try to wear something sexy even if it’s beneath basic everyday clothes.

%image_alt%

To create the perfect night look, pair a graphic tee with a super feminine skirt, heels, and a cute clutch. My night look consists of a pencil skirt, black wedges, a clutch, accessories, and the Maidenform Shortie Slimmer to keep my thighs, hips, and stomach looking smooth and under control. It’s also incredibly comfortable and the perfect length for skirts and dresses with shorter hemlines.

Here are more ways to transition from day to night:

1. Enhance your makeup: Your day makeup is usually neutral but when the night calls, go for bold.

2. Accessorize: Add a statement piece like a necklace, a pair of earrings, or a stack of bangles.

3. Chic Shoes: Switch from comfy shoes to killer heels.

4. The perfect armpiece: Ditch the tote for a sleek clutch.

What do you change to take your look from day to night?

For more info on Maidenform, head to their website.

Disclosure: This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of Maidenform. The opinions and text are all mine.

Posted Via: http://busymumsmagazine.co.vu/how-to-take-your-summer-look-from-day-to-night/

Leave a Reply

