The New Baby

Last week, we went to get a sonogram for the new baby. Seeing its little profile made me teary. Lying there in the hospital room, I couldnt stop repeating, What a sweetheart, what a dollface. I also noticed that the babys sticky-out top lip looks exactly like my grandfathers, which made my heart swell.

About halfway through, the doctor said she was going to look at the legs and write the gender on the screen, sosince were waiting to find outshe told me to close my eyes. Lying there, I tried to count how many times she punched the computer keys, but of course I couldnt tell a thing. (Do you think the profile looks like a boy or a girl?:)

(My grandfather with his signature lip)

We love you so much already, little one! We cant wait for you to join our family.

P.S. Tobys sonogram looked like a Dr. Seuss character…

Posted Via: http://busymumsmagazine.co.vu/the-new-baby/

Leave a Reply

